5 New Nassau County Fire Marshal Trainees Sworn In

 5 New Nassau County Fire Marshal TraineesNassau County Executive Edward P. Mangano and Nassau County Fire Marshal Scott Tusa swore in five new Fire Marshal trainees on Monday, October 30th at the Theodore Roosevelt Executive and Legislative Building in Mineola. County Executive Mangano administered the Oath of Office to the five men who will begin their training towards positions in the Nassau County Fire Marshal’s Office. The new trainees are: James Hoepelman of Lynbrook; Stephen Foran of West Hempstead; Kevin Collins of North Bellmore; Dominic Buffolino of Westbury; and Joseph Capuano of Merrick.


“It is my honor to swear in the new Nassau County Fire Marshal trainees,” said County Executive Mangano. “I commend each of the trainees for earning the opportunity to be a part of the Nassau County Fire Marshal’s Office and for their willingness to dedicate their careers to maintaining the safety and order of Nassau County and its 1.3 million residents. Congratulations on your swearing-in, and thank you for the service and dedication that you will give our great County.”


Visit County Executive Mangano’s webpage