Senator Hannon Hosting ‘Best In Town Photo Contest’ Ceremony

High school students throughout Senator Hannon’s Senatorial District participated in the annual photo contest, which sought to capture the spirit of the district and surrounding areas via photography. Students were eligible to submit one photograph for one of the following four categories: People, Places, Pets and Nature. Please see below for a listing of all the finalists.


Senator Hannon extends congratulations to all our participants. Almost 300 photos were received this year and it certainly makes the selection process very hard as all the photos submitted came from very talented young students.


Finalists, their families and teachers are invited to join him at his awards ceremony to be held on Thursday, April 26, promptly at 7:00 PM at the Levittown Library. Invitations have been mailed to each finalist and all participants in the contest will receive a souvenir photo of their submission. For further information, please call his community office at 516-739-1700.


Photos of our winners will be posted after the ceremony so please visit us again to see their submissions.


List of Winners by High School


Division Avenue

  • Olivia Barreto
  • Kayla Connolly
  • Kaitlyn Cronin
  • Ashley Mamys
  • Madyson Nuzzi
  • Amy Rzemieniewski


East Meadow

  • Elisabeth Carter
  • Natalie Insinna
  • Emily Lam
  • Jan Samson


Garden City

  • Emily Butler
  • Abigail Cox
  • Tara Fenty
  • Mary Haggerty
  • Ella Heaney
  • Hope Mauceri
  • Anna Paisley


W. Tresper Clarke

  • Brianne Courtney
  • Cecelia Jimenez
  • Michelle Lambiaso
  • Natalia Reyes
  • Rebecca Shin

Plainview-Old Bethpage John F. Kennedy

  • Brooke Zindman



  • Anna Hughes
  • Bridget Michie
  • Megan Russo


H. Frank Carey

  • Christina Callovi


Gen Douglas Macarthur

  • Christopher Atias
  • Emily Scalice
  • MacKenzie Tierney



  • Allison Hough
  • Isabella Picicci
  • Julia Spagnuolo


Island Trees

  • Destini Craven


  • Jackson Baez
  • Yunior Guevara
  • Alexander Hernandez
  • Elaine Ly
  • Edwin Moreno-Murillo
  • Jorge Parra
  • Steven Sookramnauth
  • Emily Sorto



  • Jasmine Martinez
  • Kevin Pereira


Visit Senator Hannon’s webpage