Legislator Gaylor Appoints Two Valley Stream Residents to Commissioner’s Community Council

Commissioner’s Community CouncilNassau County Legislator C. William Gaylor III recently appointed two Valley Streamers to Nassau County Police Commissioner Patrick Ryder’s newly formed Commissioner’s Community Council (CCC.)


The “CCC” is made of up of individuals who’ve been appointed by the 19 members of the Nassau County Legislature. The Council members are charged with identifying issues and concerns that affect residents of their respective communities. Information gathered by the Council members is communicated to the Police Department for review and action, where warranted.


Mohammed Azeez and Chrissy O’Toole were among those selected by Legislator Gaylor to represent the 6th Legislative District on the Council. “I have tremendous confidence in both Mr. Azeez and Ms. O’Toole to be the eyes and ears of the Valley Stream community,” remarked Legislator Gaylor. “I am grateful that they have agreed to volunteer their personal time to such important work that will surely serve to enhance the safety and well-being of their own neighborhoods.”


Pictured above (left to right) are Mohammed Azeez, Chrissy O’Toole, Commissioner Ryder and Legislator Gaylor.


Visit Legislator Gaylor’s webpage